Skip to main content

Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story - Soundtrack - 2LP *NEW*

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Universal Music Group ‎– 00600753826324
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 Gram
USA, Canada & Europe
08 Jun 2018
Rock, Stage & Screen
Soundtrack, Glam, Rock & Roll

A1 –Queen, Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott, Phil Collen All The Young Dudes (Live) 3:45
A2 –Michael Chapman (2) Soulful Lady 4:16
A3 –Elton John Madman Across The Water 8:52
B1 –David Bowie Moonage Daydream 4:42
B2 –David Bowie Cracked Actor 3:01
B3 –David Bowie Time 5:17
B4 –Ian Hunter Once Bitten, Twice Shy 4:46
C1 –Mick Ronson I’d Give Anything To See You 6:02
C2 –Mick Ronson Hard Life 6:34
C3 –Mick Ronson Midnight Love 3:22
D1 –Mick Ronson Like A Rolling Stone 4:21
D2 –Joe Elliott This Is For You 4:31
D3 –Queen, David Bowie, Mick Ronson Heroes (Live) 4:41
D4 –Mike Garson Tribute To Mick Ronson (Bonus Track) 5:28

Including download card.
Gatefold cover.
Made in the Czech Republic.

The soundtrack will be the first official career retrospective compilation for the guitar virtuoso. As well as key tracks from Mick Ronson’s solo records, the compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen and Michael Chapman. The album also includes a previously unreleased cover version of “This Is For You” by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and a piano tribute to Mick Ronson from David Bowie’s piano-man and band alumni, Mike Garson (David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, Smashing Pumpkins).

Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (Scanned): 600753826324